Registration for the 2024-25 hockey season is now open!Register Now

2024-2025 Sharks Select Tryouts

Sharks Select Teams compete in the Mississauga Hockey League (MHL). New this season, we will also enter teams in U13 and U15 in the MHL ‘A’ division.

IMPORTANT TRYOUT INFORMATION for U10 to U18 Divisions:

  • To be eligible to try-out players must be registered with Humber Valley House League for the 2024-25 season.
  • Register Here
  • As a courtesy please email the contact to inform them of your planned attendance.
  • There will be a $35 cash fee per 50 minute tryout collected at the door to cover ice.
Division & Contact InfoTryout 1Tryout 2Tryout 3
U10 Select, Born 2015
Contact: Ryan Bushell
bushell.ryan@gmail.com
Saturday May 11
Centennial Arena West
9am-10am
Sunday May 12
Centennial Arena West
9am-10am
TBD
Tuesday May 14
Centennial Arena West
6:30-7:30pm
U11 Select, Born 2014
Contact: Grant Henderson
ghenderson@humbervalleyhockey.com
COACH NEEDED
U12 Select, Born 2013
Contact: Bryan Shiffman
bryan.shiffman@gmail.com
Saturday May 11
Centennial Arena West
10am-11am
Sunday May 12
Centennial Arena West
10am-11am
U12 MHL A, Born 2013
Contact: Eli Miller
elimorrismiller@gmail.com
See A/AA Tryouts
U13 Select, Born 2012
Contact: Lino Gabriele
lgabriele@rogers.com
Saturday May 11
Centennial Arena West
11am-12pm
Tuesday May 14
Centennial Arena West
7:30pm-8:30pm
TBD
Wednesday May 15
Centennial Arena East
5pm-6pm
U13 MHL A, Born 2012
Contact: Ryan Boudah
ryan@diveshopto.com
See A/AA Tryouts
U14 Select, Born 2011
Contact: Joe O’Neall
joebethany@gmail.com
Saturday May 11
Centennial Arena West
12pm-1pm
Sunday May 12
Centennial Arena West
11am-12pm
TBD
Tuesday May 14
Centennial Arena West
5:30pm-6:30pm
U15 Select, Born 2010
Contact: Alex Bussmann
atbussma@live.com 
Sunday May 12
Centennial Arena West
12pm-1pm
Tuesday May 14
Centennial Arena West
8:30pm-9:30pm
TBD
Wednesday May 15
Centennial Arena West
8pm-9pm
U15 MHL A, Born 2010
Contact: Steve Horrocks
steveh1@hotmail.com
See A/AA Tryouts
U16 Select (Born 2009)
Contact: Kevin Taylor
kltaylor13@rogers.com 
Monday May 13
Westwood Rink 3
6pm-7:30pm
Wednesday May 15
Westwood Rink 2
6pm-7:30pm

For players U9 & younger, see our Competitive Development Program (CDP)

For Sharks A & AA tryouts click here.

Questions about Select tryouts? Contact Grant Henderson
ghenderson@humbervalleyhockey.com